Directions to The Market Theatre
56 Margaret Mcingana Str, Newtown, Johannesburg 2001

GPS Coordinates -26.200845, 28.03256

Market Theatre Parking from North

  1. From M1S take Jan Smuts offramp: Travel south on Jan Smuts and cross Nelson Mandela bridge..
  2. At the end of Mandela Bridge at the traffic light, turn right into Carr Street.
  3. Drive straight to the next traffic light and turn left into Miriam Makeba.
  4. At the next traffic light, turn right into the Newtown Junction Mall.

Coming from the South…

  1. From M1N take Carr Street (Newtown) off ramp
  2. At the bottom yield to your extreme left into Carr Street
  3. At the traffic light turn right into Miriam Makeba Street drive straight
  4. At the next traffic light turn right into the Junction Mall gate.

Reception

Tel: 011 832 1641/2/3

Box Office times

The Market Theatre’s Chef Executive Officer Ismail Mahomed is a firm advocate for the theatre industry to be more customer-centric to ensure that theatres can benefit from improved customer experiences, repeat business and customer loyalty to grow sustainability.

The revised seven day operational hours for the Market Theatre box office is:

Monday
Tuesday to Saturday
Sunday

09h00 to 16h00
09h00 to 20h30
12h00 to 16h00

Theatre patrons can also make telephonic bookings during the above operating hours by calling 011 832 1641

Audience Development

Anthony Ezeoke: Tel: 011 832 1641 ext 203
Cell: 083 246 4950
Email: AnthonyE@markettheatre.co.za

Brand and Communications Manager

Zama Sweetness Buthelezi: Tel: 0118321641 ext 155
Email: ZamaB@markettheatre.co.za

Publicity

Senior Publicist: Lusanda Zokufa Tel: 011 832 1641 ext 123
Email: LusandaZ@markettheatre.co.za

Customer Care and Front of House

Thabisile Thuli Hlaneke ext. 101
Email: Thulih@markettheatre.co.za

Mavis Nengovhela Tel: 0118321641 ext. 102
Email: mavisN@markettheatre.co.za

Market Photo Workshop

Lekgetho Makola Tel: 011 834 1444 Fax: 011 834 1447
Email: LekgethoM@marketphotoworkshop.co.za

Market Laboratory

Clara Vaughan Tel: 011 838 7498
E-mail: clara@marketlab.co.za

Fundraising

Penny Morris Tel: 011 880 7204 Cell: 082 372 2683
Email: PennyM@markettheatre.co.za

Producer

Zodwa Shongwe Tel: 011832 1641 ext 209
zodwas@markettheatre.co.za

Project Administrators (Productions)

Mvuzo Mfobo: Tel: 011 832 1641 ext 211
Email: MvuzoM@markettheatre.co.za

Seipati Ncube: 011 832 1641 ext 212

Fieldwork Co-ordinator

Sipho Mwale: Tel: 011 832 1641 ext 210
Email: SiphoM@markettheatre.co.za 

Artistic Director

James Ngcobo Tel: 0118321641 ext 216
JamesN@markettheatre.co.za

For theatre hire and script submissions email proposals to:
proposals@markettheatre.co.za